-
Website
http://mashable.com/ -
Original page
http://mashable.com/2009/02/24/viddyho/ -
Subscribe
All Comments -
Community
-
Top Commenters
-
Robert Basil
142 comments · 8 points
-
Jennifer Van Grove
151 comments · 23 points
-
r0cketman22
317 comments · 52 points
-
rajagiri4
160 comments · 2 points
-
barringtonarch
152 comments · 4 points
-
-
Popular Threads
-
Enter the Zappos Sharing Happiness $3,000 Shopping Spree Giveaway Contest
13 hours ago · 112 comments
-
MySpace Shuts Down imeem and Its App Community
2 hours ago · 14 comments
-
Redbox: The Enemy of the Entertainment Industry? [STUDY]
5 hours ago · 17 comments
-
Head to Head: Chrome for Mac vs. Chrome for Windows
9 hours ago · 24 comments
-
Your Next Car Radio Might Be Pandora
13 hours ago · 32 comments
-
Enter the Zappos Sharing Happiness $3,000 Shopping Spree Giveaway Contest
Not currently a Talk user still a Skype die hard. Anyone previewed version 4.0 yet?
http://blogstring.com/2009/02/24/viddyho-gtalk-...
It amazes me sometimes...
Didn't think you COULD log out of google lol
Who first coined it Hotel California .....
i was unable to handle so many visitors after I broke out the news earlier today
http://techpp.com/2009/02/24/viddyho-tinyurl-gt...
Aye, aye, aye. I got my first request from a web guy.
the same email address is the registered support address for a number of iPhoen apps.
this linkedin profile says 'Owner of Happy Appy Inc" http://www.linkedin.com/pub/a/174/aa9
Pete Cashmore is the 1st level connection to this person. So just ask pete to check if there's a email address match !!!
http://twitter.com/hoan
this persons tweets has links to http://twitquizzes.com
the persons homepage is http://www.hoantonthat.com
both domains are DEFUNCT right now.
now.. dig both these domains (resolves to 127.0.0.2) with the same nameserver
as viddyho (before godaddy suspended it) which is afraid.org
twitquizzes.com sourcecode has references to the EXACTLY the same photobucket url as viddyho
(http://i260.photobucket.com/albums/ii1/happyapp...)
do we see a pattern here ????
it is http://twitter.com/hoan behind it all. I bet 10 BUCKS on it !!!
Of course its him. http://whois.domaintools.com/viddyho.com
I wrote the article for The Crimson - didn't see your comments until now.
Nice work beating me to the connection - things move a bit slower in the old media world.
Best,
Daniel
OpenID anyone?
Good point. I never really saw the benefits of using OpenID until now.
http://www.mylifestartingup.com/2009/02/my-firs...
and surrounding areas and be DONE with it!
RT
www.be-anonymous.us.tc
http://www.thecrimson.com/article.aspx?ref=526771
The article also notes that
"Joshua A. Kroll ’09, former president of the Harvard Computer Society, said users should take care not to click on unfamiliar links. He also said that TinyURL.com includes a preview feature that can give Web surfers an indication of the link’s actual destination. "
but you seem to have to go to http://tinyurl.com/preview.php to set this, so it is not likely to save those who need saving.
that comes with the link to click on. To make sure, I will wait for a while
to see if there's a news reporting phishing, virus, etc then I may trust that
it comes from my friend :)
I can't believe that even Google talk is now affected with this phishing scam. Apparently, I haven't experienced it yet, but geee this is really scary. Would be very careful now in logging in. Anyways thanks for sharing this. Will spread this post so that others might know about this.
I was not aware of this scam until this morning, 3/10/09, when a friend passed me the link.
NOTE: the NEW domain being used is
FASTFORWARDED.com
Registered on 2/24/09
http://whois.domaintools.com/fastforwarded.com
To learn more and watch some videos that expose the google cash scam visit
http://www.google-cash-scam.com